of the moment.

05Jan10

Yes, it has been a while since I’ve posted anything here. I’ve been caught up with new things since November, when I started working at my brand new job as a professional proofreader (which I absolutely love). I get paid to read all day, i.e., the best job in the world. In the meantime—when I’m not driving to work (an hour), working, driving home from work (another hour), and working a few shifts here and there at my beloved Fossil—I am still trying to craft handmade things. Right now I’m finishing up (late) Christmas presents for two of my friends. My parents gave me a Janome Hello Kitty sewing machine for Christmas, and I’m so excited to see what I can do with it. I’ve already ordered an amazing Amy Butler apron pattern, which I plan to make for my newly engaged friend.

Domestic Goddess Apron pattern by Amy Butler

I’m also obsessed with Amy Butler’s new Love line of fabric. I’m excited to try to make an apron soon.

I also stocked up on random clothes patterns by McCall’s and Simplicity during a crazy New Year’s sale at Hancock Fabrics. Each pattern was only $2, so I grabbed a few Cynthia Rowley patterns that I’m really excited about.

Just a few things I’ve liked lately:

To Have and to Hold Tote Bag by melangerienyc

I think this bag is the perfect gift for brides-to-be…I might have to invest in a few for my engaged friends (or try to embroider them myself).

Vintage antique bird scissors necklace by mybebesboutique

Of course I would love this necklace.

Pygmy marmoset print by berkleyillustration

I first discovered the illustrations of Ryan Berkley when I found a shark passport cover for Chad’s Christmas present in 2008. I especially love this pygmy marmoset print. Chad and I want to order and bunch and do a series of frames in our house.

Epershand necklace by lsette

This necklace is an amazing combination of modern design and antiquarian type. I think it would go perfectly with the Jonathan Adler Nook case Chad got me for Christmas.

Magnifying glass necklace by crumpetcake

I think this stunning antique necklace speaks for itself.

Oatmeal soopascarft by yokoo

I saw this etsy seller featured in an article in the New York Times. This scarf is so great, but I can’t afford it, ha.

-Hope

No Responses Yet to “of the moment.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

